Brown Law Firm
 Dedicated to Protecting Your Rights.

 

Killeen DWI LawyerKilleen DWI Lawyer - Killeen DWI Attorney - Killeen DWI Attorney

If you've been arrested for DWI in Killeen, Waco or Temple, you have 15 days from the date of arrest to request a hearing with the department of public safety. Protect your rights  by calling a Killeen DWI Lawyer or Killeen DWI Attorney today at 254-634-2587. Contact a skilled Killeen dwi lawyer at the Brown Law Firm before you lose your right to an Administrative License Revocation Hearing.

NOTE: IT IS URGENT THAT YOU CONTACT AND EXPERIENCE KILLEEN DWI LAWYER AT ONCE TO PROTECT YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE IF YOU'VE BEEN CHARGED WITH a DRUNK DRIVING RELATED OFFENSE IN TEXAS.Texas DWI arrests trigger two separate cases: First, there is the Texas DWI criminal case, where a variety of criminal punishments can be imposed by the court. These DWI punishments may include fines, jail, mandatory alcohol education, ignition interlock devices ordered, and more. However, every Texas DWI arrest also gives rise to a separate civil action against that person's Texas driving privileges. The Department of Public Safety (DPS) wants to take away your driver's license. Don't let DPS take away your right to drive in Texas. Call Killeen DWI Lawyer - Killeen DWI Attorney, F. Edward (Ed) Brown, today. The initial call is FREE. 

Texas DWI Penalties

Explanation of the different Texas DWI Penalites, Probation and Charges. 

Conviction

Offense Level

Maximum Fine

Jail Range

License Suspension

1st DWI and BWI

Class B Misdemeanor

Up to $2,000

72 hours to 180 days

90 to 365 days

2nd DWI and BWI

Class A Misdemeanor

Up to $4,000

30 to 365 days

180 days to
2 years

3rd DWI and BWI

3rd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

Intoxication Assault

3rd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

Intoxication Manslaughter

2nd Degree Felony

Up to $10,000

2 to 10 years in Texas Department of Corrections (TDCJ)

180 days to
2 years

DWI with child passenger

State Jail Felony

Max Fine $10,000

6mos. To 2 years in a State Jail Facility

90 days to 2 years

1st DWI with Open Container Enhancement

Class B Misdemeanor

Up to $2,000

6 days to 180 days

90 days to 365 days

Killeen DWI Attorney: Fully Informed Decisions

As an experienced Copperas Cove DWI Attorney, I believe clients should be educated about the law, their rights and their options. How else can you make informed decisions about your case and your future?  To learn about the law, your rights and your options, call or email Killeen DWI attorney Ed Brown at 254-634-2587 now. Your calls are welcome. Initial consultation is FREE. An experienced Killeen DWI Attorney is available to discuss the elements of the crime you are charged with and present you with your defense options relating to  following:

 Driving While Intoxicated - Texas Penal Code ยง 49.04

A person commits an offense if the person is intoxicated while operating a motor vehicle in a public place.

If it is shown on the trial of an offense under this section that at the time of the offense the person operating the motor vehicle had an open container of alcohol in the person's immediate possession, the offense is a Class B misdemeanor, with a minimum term of confinement of six days.

Learn more about your pending dwi charge by calling Bell County DWI Attorney, Ed Brown, at 254-634-2587, now. 

Bookmark this page
Delicious Digg Diigo Facebook Google Bookmarks Livejournal Reddit Stumbleupon Twitter


web site stat